New Amazingness: Rihanna and Eminem’s Sequel

I just found out that Rihanna and Eminem have a new song together, a sequel for Love The Way You Lie, that will be in Rihanna’s new album Loud.

I found the song on YouTube and although it is not the best quality it is worth a listen. The lyrics are spot on, and although a bit slower from the original it still carries a potent message and imagery.

‘Cause you feed me fables from your hand
With violent words and empty threats
And it’s sick that all these battles
Are what keeps me satisfied

PS: I am not going to say “we’ve all been there”, because sure I hope that is not true, but I have. Abusive relationships – be it mentally or physically abusive, are destructive. I have never been happier to be single, and realize I do not love the way you lie, I never want to be lied to again. We should not be masochists, pain is not always good. Get away.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

