Tumblr on the Rise: Welcome in the Web-land of Beauty

What is the new cool thing you will ask? Tumblr, I shall respond.

With tons of reviews and opinions buzzing in the blogosphere, sites like Business of fashion, Techcrunch and Refinery29 all published their little pieces on Tublr. So yeah, it is buzzing, so it has a factor of coolness to it, and the reason is simple. It is like an inspiration board that meets a gallery in terms of volume, meets a photographer studio in terms of soul.

I opened a Tumblr account not too long ago… to be honest I was quite skeptic about it. There was simply no point for me to have an account there, as I already had my blog, and twitter, and facebook, and linked in, and reddit, and dig, and… and… you get it. Why is there one more social networking something of some sort for me to spend time on, and pay attention to, when I already hardly unplug?

HOWEVER, I’m in absolute love with Tumblr, and to be honest after Facebook, it is the second most used app on my phone. Yes, it even beats Twitter! Why? Because it brings me beauty! It is the little place online haven of pretty where I find gorgeous images that are simply fed to me when I open my dashboard. Yes I spent a bit of time curating the people to follow, but one cannot get it wrong if you choose anything in Art, Photography, Fashion, Architecture… so now every time I open my Tumblr I am flooded with images of beauty, serenity, amazing places, great fashion… photographs that take me away. The level of aesthetics in the posts is amazing, although they range from funny, to cute, to silly to simply gorgeous.

As a very simple microblogging platform Tumblr allows only simple images, quotes, and videos. Rarely there is a post that is more than a hundred words, so I am not paying a lot of attention, to be honest, but simply skipping through the images. I love how informal the platform is, it is very relaxed, and free. One image is reblogged hundreds of times, so the most popular (read stunning) ones will eventually reach your Dashboard. So for me Tumblr is like a feed of the Best of Flikr and Google Images, brought to your doorstep. Of course not for everyone, but for those who have interests in all things pretty (like moi) I would definitely say, give it a browse!

 

Images luxurypassport.tumblr.com and inz.tumblr.com

 

4 comments

  1. Ooo, кви са тия модерации, ма Петьо? Пущи хората да
    коментират на свобода и направи така, че да се виждат recent
    comments – да личи, че има живот 🙂

  2. Чакай сега да те нафладя за наказание, дето не ти работи
    линкът към tumblr. Или си изтри акаунта там?

Leave a Reply

