Necessities, Staples and Other Closet Essentials: The Go-to Tee

A little while back I started a little blog of wardrobe must-haves, that I called Necessities, Staples and Other Closet Essentials. I worte about the perfect bra, the leather jacket and the lbd sometime ago. But after a week of watching What Not To Wear, and a day full of personal shopping for a friends I decided to keep this little blog with stuff that I think is important for every woman’s closet. But, hey, I will completely honest I am not Stacey London, no guru or a fashionista extraordinaire… I am still learning and just sharing experience, so hopefully I will get to improve my own wardrobe 🙂

So let’s talk about the go-to tee, the one (or more) that you have that are perfect for everything! Paired with jeans and flats for the weekend, tucked in a pencil skirt for work, or bling-ed up with jewelery and heels for the night. I have more than a couple such tops that I absolutely love and wear quite often, so I will suggest similar  🙂

The first one is a light gray tee. It is a neutral and goes with everything, but it is not the typical black. It is good for it to have a bit of detail- be it a pocket, a little embellishment or a funky neckline. The detail helps if you just want to throw it on or gives you further help of how to style it and what to pair it with.

T BY ALEXANDER WANG
€77
Gap
€10 (on sale)
The second one is a simple black tee. Typical right 🙂 I spent a great deal of time looking for the perfect just black tee and in the end found one in h&m that is just amazing!  My thing with the black tees is the simpler, the better, because it is like a blank canvas, you can do whatever you want with it, and most of the time a lot can be done.
The only detail that is important is the neckline. I prefer scoopneck and boatneck lines, but a V-neck is definitely classic.  The fabric is also very important, Splendid use amazingly soft cotton fabrics.
SPLENDID
GAP
$12
Anthropologie
€70.00
There is more to come.. so patience and persistence is all you need 😀
Leave a Reply

