For the Love of Big Cities and Simplicity

Videos don’t have to be ridiculously directed and edited to be powerful. All you need is naturally great and powerful cast, so when I saw this video today I felt an incredible joy in my soul. I miss New York and seeing a simple video of all the great sights and everyday moments in one of the greatest cities in the world, simply makes me happy.  Enjoy!

Description from Vimeo –

CAndersenArts.com
Twitter.com/​CAndersenArts

Description:
I had a chance to go visit one of the greatest cities this summer. Right when I got of the plane and arrived downtown New York, I took my camera and strolled out through the busy streets of New York City. I wanted to capture the great culture and street aesthetic of New York and I think it turned out really well. The video includes recordings from both Manhattan and Brooklyn, where I spend hours capturing the culture and everyday life of native New Yorkers.

Title: The Street Aesthetic of New York City
Filmed and Edited by: Christian Andersen
Shot with: Canon EOS 550D
Music: The XX – Intro

Leave a Reply

