Apple Cranberry Muffins

What is better than the smell of apples and cinnamon at home, when it is cold and rainy outside. As I have a ton of apples from my parents’ summer house, lately I have been in a baking with apples mood. Today the recipe is for apple cranberry muffins from food.com, but I put some additional things. After all I am known for not being able to follow a recipe to the t, it is just not my cooking/baking style. However with the additions these babies turned out to be perhaps the most delicious and moist muffins I have made.

The ingredients I used are

1 1/2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1/2 cup brown sugar , packed
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1/4 cup sour cream (I used fullfat yoghurt)
1 teaspoon vanilla
3/4 cup peeled apple , diced
1/2 cup cranberries and raisins mixed

Directions are as easy as a piece of cake (or muffin)
1 Mix flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt in a large bowl.
2 In a separate bowl, whisk eggs, sugar, honey, oil, sour cream and vanilla until smooth.
3 Fold into dry ingredients.
4 Stir in apple, cranberries, and raisins.
5 Bake in muffin cups at 350 degrees for 25 to 30 minutes.

The recipe makes 12 muffins of medium size.

 Have fun and enjoy responsibly!

Leave a Reply

