Splurge Time!

20140521-214810.jpg

Time to show and tell!

I have decided that I have way too many clothes, and as I couldn’t clean my wardrobe efficiently this spring, I am refraining from clothes-shopping and adding up to the madness. But I cannot simply drop shopping, so I found my salvation in make up and accessories. I mean you can never ever have way to many necklaces, right?

The bug necklace from H&M caught my eye few months ago, but last time I was in the store I found one last piece of this necklace, and all the little sparkly insects were looking at me and screaming my name, so I just had to have it. I love that it is different, eclectic and a bit awkward and mixes silver, gold and pink metals with stones and pearls. Loves!!!

20140521-214900.jpg

20140521-214920.jpg

 Talking about cosmetics… I am in very spring mood – bold lips, tanned skin, bouncy curls. And as spring is time to experiment I am trying new things, that are a bit out of my comfort zone.

Hair: Trying to wear mine more down and curly. It is tough, as I am used to wear it up all the time. To tame the monstrosity of hair I am using the new Avon Advanced Techniques Smooth as Silk Serum. It smells good, makes my hair really shiny and frizz free and keeps the curls perfect.

Eyes: A thing that I reluctantly tried but absolutely adore is the Essence Eyeliner Pen, which is waterproof. So far I have been using only gel liner or pencil liner, as everything that is liquid turns into a disaster. The Essence Pen is super easy to use and gives you the perfection of a liquid liner with the ease of gel liner. Seriously good bang for your buck as well!

Brows: Again something new that I am trying – Catrice Eyebrow Filler. So far my eyebrows have been make up-less, but this gel filler makes wonders and is now part of my daily make up routine. It gives shape and makes my eyebrows tamed and combed, but still natural.20140521-214932.jpg

Lips: Find of the season! Golden Rose Velvet Matte #20. The perfect dark indulgent rich matte lipstick. It is long lasting as well, and does not leave marks. I have been wanting to try this lipstick for sometime now, even though I have always thought Golden Rose is cheapy cosmetics with not that much quality products, but this lipstick proves me wrong on so many levels. The color is pigmented and rich. The wear is easy. The finish is perfect matte. And it is steady on the lips for hours – no smudging, leaking or sticking. 20140521-214954.jpg

Face: And for the perfect tan I got me a bronzer. Lilly now carries Flormar cosmetics, so I got to try something else other than their nailpolish (which I love). I saw this marble baked bronzer #26 and it spoke my language. The combination of pinks, browns, oranges and grays is perfect for my complexion and gives me a healthy glow. I am a bit tan now, after a week at the sea, so this combination of colors enhances the tan, but does not make me look like painted over.

20140521-220944.jpg

 What did you but last that was out of your comfort zone?

❤ Pet

 

Leave a Reply

