Day: May 29, 2011

Styling Shenanigans: The Princess Dress



Song of the Day: Grenade


Dunno whether I am the only person in the world who does that, but I have so many songs that go unnoticed or even not liked for long time, and one day you listen to them and something clicks and you fall in music love and start listening to them constantly. I and I do mean constantly on repeat, recognizing how annoying it is for the surrounding people, just can’t help it.

Adele’s song was exactly like that, and now it is Bruno Mars. Honestly I have been wishing for that grenade to explode so he could shut up, and then the other morning on the bus to work, the song came up on my ipod and unknowingly why i decided to listen to the whole thing. Now I can’t stop listening to it.. so here you go… give it a listen and perhaps you will love it too 🙂

Second chances are not necessarily a bad thing…

Style and Something Else… Carolina Herrera


“She is the divinest of the divine.”

Words of Aileen Mehle, describing Carolina Herrera in a Harper’s Bazaar feature about the designer.

The article reveals the life of the designer, her life in some detail and of course Herrera talks about her friends Andy Warhol, Robert Mapplethorpe and Jackie O.

The namedropping is just wonderful. About Mapplethorpe, Herrera says “He would say, ‘You have to let me photograph you,’ and I would say, ‘Why?’ And he said, ‘Because I’m going to be so famous, and you’re going to be so mad you didn’t!'” How fab is this? Reminds me a bit of my friends, only that the roles are turned and I am sure they are going to be famous one day 🙂

Herrera is one classy lady, and we as women can only learn style, poise and grace from her. All her qualities are simply put in her collections.

Read more: Carolina Herrera Biography – The Designer Recalls Andy Warhol and Robert Mapplethorpe – Harper’s BAZAAR

Pictures : Harper’s Bazaar and Style.com